GLEN OSBORNE BOROUGH MINUTES OF JANUARY 4, 2016 REORGANIZATION MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The reorganization meeting of Glen Osborne Borough Council was held in Osborne Elementary School on Monday, January 4, 2016. Mayor Barbara Carrier called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

The following individuals were in attendance at the meeting:

Council: James Cohen, Thomas Huddleston, Holly Merriman, William Monski, John Orndorff, Mary Scalercio

Officials: Solicitor's Representative – Jeff Hantz, Secretary Diane Vierling, Treasurer Nancy Ersly

<u>VISITORS</u> Mr. Richard Crampton

The Monski Family: Susan, Evan, Sophia

BOROUGH REORGANIZATION FOR 2016

Mayor Barbara Carrier introduced Magistrate Robert Ford who administered the Oath of Office to Councilmen Thomas Huddleston and William Monski. Affidavits of Residency had been received from Councilmen Huddleston and Monski.

Mayor Carrier asked for nominations for Council President. Holly Merriman nominated Thomas Huddleston, with a second by William Monski. There were no other nominations. Council voted unanimously to appoint Thomas Huddleston as President of Council.

Mayor Carrier asked for nominations for Council Vice President. Holly Merriman nominated John Orndorff, with a second by James Cohen. There were no other nominations. Council voted unanimously to appoint John Orndorff as Vice President of Council.

Mayor Carrier passed the gavel to President Thomas Huddleston who chaired the meeting.

APPOINTMENT OF BOROUGH OFFICIALS

On motion of Thomas Huddleston, seconded by Holly Merriman, Council voted unanimously to reappoint Diane Vierling as Borough Secretary.

On motion of Thomas Huddleston, seconded by Mary Scalercio, Council voted unanimously to reappoint Nancy Ersly as Borough Treasurer.

Glen Osborne Borough Council Reorganization Meeting January 4, 2016 Page 2

On motion of Thomas Huddleston, seconded by James Cohen, Council voted unanimously to reappoint Harlan Stone and the firm of Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote as Borough Solicitor.

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

President Huddleston announced committee assignments for 2016:

Finance Committee Chair - Holly Merriman

William Monski and John Orndorff

Public Works Committee Chair – John Orndorff

Holly Merriman and William Monski

Public Safety Committee Chair – James Cohen

Mary Scalercio and an opening

Public Services Committee Chair - Mary Scalercio

James Cohen and an opening

On motion of Thomas Huddleston, seconded by Holly Merriman, Council voted unanimously to have all the committees (Finance, Public Works, Public Safety and Public Services) meet on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

OTHER

Mary Scalercio inquired about the status of the removal of the trash receptacle located next to "Zach Spark's Bench" at 1008 Beaver Road. The new owners of 1008 Beaver Road requested that the Borough remove the trash receptacle from their property. Borough Secretary stated John Wick is looking for a new location for the trash receptacle and will be relocating it very soon.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, on motion of Holly Merriman, seconded by James Cohen, Council voted unanimously to adjourn at 8:19 p.m.

Diane Vierling, Borough Secretary